Skip to main content
Toggle menu




Arnold Schoenberg Piano pieces Op. 19 (1911)
Igor Stravinsky Soldiers Tale Suite (1918)
Sir Harrison Birtwistle Verses (1968)
Steve Reich New York Counterpoint (1985)

This event makes links between new music in the past 100 years and contemporary art movements across that time. The aim is to bring together new audiences by putting the tradition in context with other art forms and social history. Join Professor Jonathan Cross for an evening of visual and musical examples, followed by a performance of seminal works by Schoenberg, Stravinsky, Birtwistle and Reich. 

Timothy Lines clarinet 
Thomas Gould violin
Antoine Francoise piano
Jonathan Cross presenter
London Sinfonietta



Please note that booking takes place on external sites.
The link will open in a new window.

  • £16 (8)

    Venue: (view map)

    Wiltshire Music Centre,
    Ashley Road
    Bradford on Avon
    BA15 1DZ

    Box Office No:
    01225 860100